FAQ

Find answers to the most frequently asked questions
about Scalable Capital.

Broker
Find answers to the most frequently asked questions about Scalable Broker

Wealth
Here you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions about Scalable Wealth.

General

Referral Program

Can I recommend the broker and/or the wealth management as part of a referral program?
 

As a broker and/or wealth management client you can recommend both products to your friend(s) and receive a reward.

For a successful recommendation of our wealth management product you will receive 50 Euro, and for a successful recommendation of the broker you will receive 25 Euro as a thank you.

How can I invite my friends?
 

You will find the invitation link for the Refer-a-Friend program directly in your Scalable profile, after login in the app and on the web. You can share it with your friends via email, SMS, WhatsApp, or other messenger services.

How and when will I receive my reward?
 

First, share the invitation link with your friends.

After the referred person has successfully opened a brokerage account based on your link and has made one or more purchase orders or savings plans executed with a total volume traded of €25 or more, you will receive your bonus. The referred person needs to remain a client, with a positive cash balance, of the corresponding brokerage securities account, for 6 months after successful opening.

The bonus will be paid to your clearing account in the following month after the referred person has made a one-off purchase or started a savings plan.

Can I receive multiple rewards?
 

You are entitled to receive a maximum of 10 rewards of 25 Euro (recommendation of the broker) or 50 Euro (recommendation of the wealth management product) each as a thank you, while the number of recommendations is unlimited.

When could the reward be withheld?
 

The reward may be withheld in the event of attempted manipulation of the referral program such as broadcasting/distributing on public/private mediums (e.g. public websites, telegram etc).

You need to ensure that your friends agree to receive the referral invitation.

If the referred person does not remain a client of the corresponding brokerage securities account for 6 months after the successful opening or does not complete the required trades in the form of savings plan executions or purchase orders within 6 months after the successful opening of a brokerage securities account, the reward entitlement shall lapse.

Personal Data

How secure is my personal data?
 

Data protection is very important to us. We use modern IT infrastructure to ensure the security of your data. Your personal data (e.g. address, account data, financial circumstances) is transmitted in the course of registration as well as contract conclusion, and your data is always encrypted and stored in a data center in Germany.

Please refer to our privacy policy in this context.

How can I change my personal data?
 

To change your personal data, such as your address, reference account or phone number, please log in to your personal customer area via our website or app.

You can change your data under "Profile". Please activate two-factor authentication in the Scalable Capital app before making any changes.

How can I download a copy of my personal data?
 

In accordance with Art. 15 GDPR, you can request a copy of the personal data processed about you. To do so, please log into your personal customer area on our website and go to "Profile". Under the "Personal Information" section, you can request your data at any time. Confirm your request via two-factor authentication (2FA) in the Scalable Capital app. Please note that access is only available via the web browser. It is not possible to make a request via iOS or Android app.

The scope as well as the manner of processing your personal data depends on which of our offers you use. For example, if you have only subscribed to a newsletter from us, the processing of your personal data is different than if you are a customer of our wealth management or brokerage offering. For more information, please also refer to our privacy policy.

Sicherheit & Datenschutz

Is Scalable Capital an independent and regulated company?
 

Scalable Capital is an independent securities institution with the regulatory permission of the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) to provide securities services pursuant to section 15 WpIG. Scalable Capital offers in particular the service of contract brokerage ("brokerage"). We are subject to supervision by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht) and the German Federal Bank (Deutsche Bundesbank).

BlackRock (Netherlands) B.V. is (indirectly) a minority shareholder in the parent company of the securities institution. In the context of asset management, Scalable Capital makes the selection of ETFs for the investment universe as an operational decision exclusively on the basis of objective criteria aligned with customer interests. There are therefore no economic incentives to favour certain ETFs, whether from BlackRock. or another provider.

How secure are my money and my investments? What happens in the event that Scalable Capital or your partner bank becomes insolvent?
 

How secure are my money and my investments? What happens in the event that Scalable Capital or your partner bank becomes insolvent?
Call money: In the event of the insolvency of the partner bank, the cash in your clearing account is protected by the statutory deposit protection of the EdB up to a deposit amount of 100,000 euros (cf. details on this at edb-banken.de/en) and beyond that by the Deposit Protection Fund of Private Banks (BdB). Further information on the scope of protection of the partner bank by the Deposit Protection Fund can be found here.

Securities: In the event of insolvency of the custodian bank, you have a claim to surrender of your securities. These do not fall into the insolvency estate and are therefore also protected.

As a securities institution, Scalable Capital is not authorised to take possession or ownership of clients' assets. The clients' assets are held in custody by our partner bank. In the event of an insolvency of Scalable Capital, the client assets will therefore not fall into the insolvency estate of Scalable Capital GmbH.

Furthermore, Scalable Capital GmbH is assigned to the Compensatory Fund of Securities Trading Companies (EdW). The EdW can pay compensation if an institution is no longer able to fulfil its "liabilities from securities transactions" towards its customers for reasons directly related to its financial situation (and BaFin has determined the case for compensation).

How does Scalable protect my account?
 

At Scalable we want to ensure that your account is protected against any type of attack. Therefore, the Scalable Login utilises leading edge technology to scan the Web and track large security breaches that occur on third-party sites (unrelated to Scalable).

Why does a browser window open when logging in via the app?
 

For security reasons, we conduct the login process to your personal customer area via web browser. This guarantees a higher security standard when logging in and reduces the risk of falling victim to a phishing or fraud attempt.

The login to your Scalable client area is always done via a secure subdomain. Customers with a custody account at Baader Bank use secure.scalable.capital/login.

Why can’t I log in?
 

If you are unable to log in and you are certain you are using the correct email and password, there may be a technical issue.

If your account does not hold any active portfolios, we will block it after a few months of inactivity for security reasons. A blocked account can be manually unlocked by our customer service. In this case or in case of technical problems, please contact our customer service at service@scalable.capital.

How can I change my password?
 

To change your password, click on "Forgot your password?" under the input mask on the login page or on "Reset" in the Scalable customer area in the menu item "Profile" in the section "Password".

After entering your email address, you will receive an email from us with a link to change your password.

Please note that in addition to the minimum requirements for the strength of your password, a maximum length of approx. 70 characters should not be exceeded. In case of a longer password, it will only be saved up to the maximum length mentioned above.

How do I enable or disable two-factor authentication?
 

Activation
Log in to your Scalable Capital account in our app. Go to "Profile" and then select "Two-factor authentication" in the menu. During the activation process, you will receive an email with an activation link that you will need to confirm on the mobile device that you want to link.

Deactivation
Log in to your Scalable Capital account in our app. Go to "Profile" and then select "Two-factor authentication" in the menu. Select the option to disable two-factor authentication. You may reenable two-factor authentication in the same way again at any time.

As part of the activation process, you will receive a backup code. Keep this in a safe place that is only accessible to you. You may need the backup code in case you change or lose your smartphone.

Deactivation with backup code
Log in to your Scalable Capital account in our app. Go to "Profile" and then select "Two-factor authentication" in the menu. Select "I don't have access to my linked device", and then enter your backup code.

If you do not have access to you linked device or backup code, please contact our customer service at service@scalable.capital.

What can I do if I no longer have access to my linked device?
 

Restore device shortcut from iCloud backup
On iOS devices, you have the option to restore a device shortcut from an iCloud backup. For this, you will have to enable the "iCloud Backup" feature as well as "iCloud Keychain" on your linked device beforehand, as well as perform a device backup including the Scalable App. Please note that the backup needs to be done after enabling two-factor authentication in the Scalable App. If you restore a new device from this backup afterwards, you will have the option to register the new device as your linked device. To do this, navigate to "Profile", "Two-Factor Authentication" and "Restore Linked Device" on the restored device in the Scalable App. Please note that only one device can be linked per account at a time, so the previously linked device will be removed during this process.

This iOS feature is available on all devices that support iCloud Backup and iCloud Keychain. This affects iPhones, iPads, and iPod Touch devices running iOS 11 or later.

Note: We are working on making this feature available on Android as well.

Disable two-factor authentication with backup code
Alternatively, you can disable two-factor authentication with the backup code you received during activation.

To do this, navigate to "Profile", "Two-factor authentication" and "Disable" in the Scalable app. Select "I do not have access to my linked device" and then enter your backup code.

If you do not have a backup of your iOS device or your backup code, please contact our customer service team at service@scalable.capital.

How can I transfer or restore a two-factor authentication device shortcut to a new device?
 

On iOS devices, you have the option to transfer a device shortcut to a new device through the "Quick Start" feature. To do this, select this when you first start your new iOS device and automatically transfer settings and apps, including the Scalable app, from your previously linked device to the new device. Then open the Scalable app on your newly set up iOS device and navigate to "Profile", "Two-Factor Authentication" and "Restore Linked Device". Please note that only one device can be linked per account at a time, and thus the previously linked device will be removed during this process.

This feature is also available if you want to reinstall the Scalable app on your iOS device and then restore the device link.

Note: We are working on making this feature available on Android as well.

Complaint

How do I make a complaint?
 

We take complaints seriously as each and every one of our clients are important to us. We believe you have a right to a fair, swift and courteous service at all times. We are a regulated entity, we treat our clients fairly and adhere to the regulations on transparency and protections related to financial services.

A complaint is any expression of dissatisfaction made by a client or potential client (complainant) to an investment services firm in connection with the latter's provision of an investment service or ancillary investment service. The term "complaint" does not necessarily have to be used. A complaint does not require a specific form.

Complaints can be made free of charge orally, in writing or electronically to the address below or to our other contact details, which can be accessed under https://at.scalable.capital/kontaktdaten in German and under https://at.scalable.capital/en/contact-details in English in their most current version.

Scalable Capital GmbH
Seitzstr. 8e,
80538 Munich,
Germany

Scalable Capital has established a complaints management function that is responsible for investigating complaints. This is the compliance department. You can reach it as follows:

Scalable Capital GmbH
Compliance Department
Seitzstr. 8e,
80538 Munich,
Germany

Please also see the “Complaints and disputes” section of our client documentation.

Scalable Capital Complaints Procedure
 

After the (potential) client has submitted the complaint, the complaint will be transferred to the client relationship management system (CRM).

The content of the complaint will be assessed (this may also include questions to the client), it will be determined whether the client's dissatisfaction is justified as regards its substance and, if necessary, a proposal for a solution will be developed. This is followed by consultation with a superior. Depending on the type, content and scope of the complaint, it may be necessary to involve the complaint management function at an early stage. Finally, feedback is provided to the (potential) client, in which Scalable Capital communicates its position regarding the complaint. The processing period between the submission of a complaint and the provision of feedback should normally not exceed five (5) business days. If no response can be provided within this period, Scalable Capital will inform the complainant of the reasons for the delay and the expected processing time.

If the client is not satisfied with our final feedback then they may contact the arbitration board of the Association of Independent Asset Managers Germany. The arbitration board of the Association of Independent Asset Managers Germany is responsible for any monetary disputes arising from or in connection with financial services contracts: VuV Ombudsman's Office, Stresemannallee 30, 60596 Frankfurt am Main, Germany, http://vuv-ombudsstelle.de/. Scalable Capital is a member of the Association of Independent Asset Managers Germany and is obliged under the latter's articles of association to participate in dispute resolution proceedings of the VuV Ombudsman's Office. The (potential) client therefore has the option of referring a complaint or other dispute to the VuV Ombudsman's Office.

Scalable Capital is not affiliated with any other recognised private consumer arbitration board.

The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution for consumers who reside in the EU (in accordance with Article 14 (1) of the ODR Regulation) at http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. Scalable Capital does not participate in the online dispute resolution.

Irrespective of the option of appealing to the VuV Ombudsman’s Office, the (potential) client is free to file a civil action at their discretion.

In addition, clients may contact the complaints body of the national competent supervisory authority which may also provide for an arbitration procedure:
France: Autorité des marchés financiers – AMF
Italy: Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa – CONSOB
The Netherlands: Autoriteit Financiële Markten – AFM
Spain: Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores – CNMV
Austria: Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde – FMA.

Taxes

General questions

What is a Tax Identification Number (TIN)?
 

A tax identification number (TIN) is an international uniquely assigned number used for tax identification purposes. In Austria, the TIN corresponds to your national tax ID ("Steuernummer") and can be found on FinanzOnline or in your previous tax statements.

Why do I need to provide my fiscal number?
 

Financial institutions are responsible for collecting information from their clients regarding tax residence and the tax ID number. The latter allows the taxpayer to be formally identified, since it is attached to their name in the tax administration's database.

How is my account taxed?
 

Your custody account is held with Baader Bank (our custodian bank) in Germany. As a result the capital gains of Austrian domiciled clients are neither automatically taxed in Germany, nor directly in Austria. Instead, taxes need to be declared via your yearly income tax declaration. Scalable Capital offers a free tax report to assist you with your tax filing. Additional information can be found here.

Note: This does not apply to withholding taxes (e.g. on dividends from equity holdings), which are levied locally and paid directly to the tax authorities of the respective country.

Please note: Scalable Capital does not provide legal and/or tax advice. If you have specific questions about your tax return, please contact your tax advisor.

FAQ

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die häufigsten
Fragen zu Scalable Capital

Broker
Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen zum Scalable Broker

Wealth
Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen zu Scalable Wealth.

Allgemeines

Empfehlungsprogramm

Kann ich den Broker und/oder die Vermögensverwaltung empfehlen?
 

Wenn Sie Kundschaft des Brokers und/oder Vermögensverwaltung sind, können Sie beide Produkte Ihren Freundinnen und Freunden empfehlen und eine Prämie erhalten.

Für eine erfolgreiche Empfehlung der Vermögensverwaltung erhalten Sie 50 Euro sowie für die erfolgreiche Empfehlung des Brokers 25 Euro als Dankeschön.

Wie kann ich Freunde einladen?
 

Den Einladungslink für das Empfehlungsprogramm finden Sie direkt in Ihrem Scalable Profil, nach dem Login in der App und im Web. Sie können den Link per E-Mail, SMS, WhatsApp oder anderen Messenger-Diensten an Ihre Freunde weiterleiten.

Wie und wann erhalte ich meine Prämie?
 

Teilen Sie zunächst den Einladungslink mit Ihren Freunden.

Nachdem die geworbene Person erfolgreich ein Brokerage-Konto über Ihren Link eröffnet hat und einen oder mehrere Kaufaufträge oder Sparpläne mit einem Gesamtvolumen von 25 € oder mehr ausgeführt hat, erhalten Sie Ihre Prämie. Die geworbene Person muss nach erfolgreicher Eröffnung 6 Monate lang Kundschaft des entsprechenden Brokerdepots bleiben und einen positiven Kontostand aufweisen.

Die Prämie wird im Folgemonat auf Ihr Verrechnungskonto überwiesen, nachdem die geworbene Person einen einmaligen Kauf getätigt oder einen Sparplan begonnen hat.

Kann ich mehrfach Prämien erhalten?
 

Sie sind berechtigt, maximal 10 Prämien in Höhe von je 25 Euro (Empfehlung des Brokers) oder 50 Euro (Empfehlung der Vermögensverwaltung) als Dankeschön zu erhalten, während die Anzahl der Empfehlungen unbegrenzt ist.

Wann kann die Prämie einbehalten werden?
 

Die Prämie kann im Falle einer versuchten Manipulation des Empfehlungsprogramms, wie z. B. der Verbreitung auf öffentlichen/privaten Medien (z. B. öffentliche Websites, Telegramm usw.), einbehalten werden.

Sie müssen sich vergewissern, dass Ihre Freunde damit einverstanden sind, die Einladung zu erhalten.

Bleibt die geworbene Person nach der erfolgreichen Depoteröffnung nicht 6 Monate lang Kundschaft des entsprechenden Brokerdepots oder führt sie nicht innerhalb von 6 Monaten nach der erfolgreichen Eröffnung eines Brokerdepots die geforderten Trades in Form von Sparplanausführungen oder Kaufaufträgen aus, verfällt der Prämienanspruch.

Persönliche Daten

Wie sicher sind meine persönlichen Daten?
 

Datenschutz ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir nutzen moderne IT-Infrastruktur, um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten zu gewährleisten. Ihre im Rahmen der Anmeldung und des Vertragsabschlusses übermittelten persönlichen Daten (z.B. Anschrift, Kontodaten, finanzielle Verhältnisse) werden stets verschlüsselt und in einem Rechenzentrum in Deutschland gespeichert.

Bitte beachten Sie in diesem Zusammenhang unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Wie kann ich meine persönlichen Daten ändern?
 

Um Ihre persönlichen Daten, wie zum Beispiel Ihre Adresse, Ihr Referenzkonto oder Ihre Telefonnummer zu ändern, loggen Sie sich bitte über unsere Website oder App in Ihren persönlichen Kundenbereich ein.

Sie können Ihre Daten unter "Profil" ändern. Bitte aktivieren Sie vor der Änderung die Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung in der Scalable-Capital-App.

Wie kann ich eine Kopie meiner persönlichen Daten herunterladen?
 

In Einklang mit Art. 15 DSGVO können Sie bei uns eine Kopie der von Ihnen verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten anfragen. Loggen Sie sich dafür bitte in Ihren persönlichen Kundenbereich auf unserer Website ein und öffnen den Menüpunkt „Profil”. Im Bereich „Persönliche Informationen” können Sie Ihre Daten jederzeit anfragen. Bestätigen Sie Ihre Anfrage per Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung (2FA) in der Scalable Capital App. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Zugang nur über den Webbrowser möglich ist. Eine Anfrage per iOS- oder Android-App ist nicht möglich.

Der Umfang sowie die Art und Weise der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten hängt davon ab, welche unserer Angebote Sie nutzen. Haben Sie etwa lediglich einen Newsletter von uns abonniert, so stellt sich die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten anders dar, als wenn Sie Kunde unserer Vermögensverwaltung oder unseres Brokerage-Angebots sind. Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte auch unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Sicherheit & Datenschutz

Ist Scalable Capital ein unabhängiges und reguliertes Unternehmen?
 

Scalable Capital ist ein unabhängiges Wertpapierinstitut mit der aufsichtsrechtlichen Erlaubnis der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) zur Erbringung von Wertpapierdienstleistungen nach § 15 WpIG. Scalable Capital bietet insbesondere die Dienstleistung der Finanzportfolioverwaltung (“Vermögensverwaltung”) und Abschlussvermittlung (“Brokerage”) an. Wir unterliegen der Aufsicht der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht und der Deutschen Bundesbank.

BlackRock (Netherlands) B.V. ist (mittelbar) Minderheitsgesellschafter der Muttergesellschaft des Wertpapierinstituts. Im Rahmen der Vermögensverwaltung trifft Scalable Capital die Auswahl der ETFs für das Anlageuniversum als operative Entscheidung ausschließlich anhand von objektiven, an den Kundeninteressen ausgerichteten Kriterien. Es bestehen also keine ökonomischen Anreize, bestimmte ETFs, sei es von BlackRock. oder einem anderen Anbieter, zu bevorzugen.

Wie sicher sind mein Geld und meine Anlagen? Was passiert im Falle einer Insolvenz von Scalable Capital oder Ihrer Partnerbank?
 

Tagesgeld: Im Falle der Insolvenz der Partnerbank ist das Guthaben Ihres Verrechnungskontos durch die gesetzliche Einlagensicherung der EdB bis zu einer Einlagenhöhe von 100.000 Euro (vgl. Details hierzu unter edb-banken.de) sowie darüber hinaus durch den Einlagensicherungsfonds der privaten Banken (BdB) geschützt. Weitere Informationen zum Sicherungsumfang der Partnerbank durch den Einlagensicherungsfonds finden Sie hier.

Wertpapiere: Im Falle einer Insolvenz der Depotbank haben Sie einen Herausgabeanspruch auf Ihre Wertpapiere. Diese fallen also nicht in die Insolvenzmasse und sind damit ebenfalls geschützt.

Scalable Capital ist als Wertpapierinstitut nicht befugt, sich Besitz oder Eigentum an Vermögenswerten der Kundinnen und Kunden zu verschaffen. Die Vermögenswerte der Kunden und Kundinnen werden von unserer Partnerbank verwahrt. Im Falle einer Insolvenz von Scalable Capital fallen die Kundenvermögen also nicht in die Insolvenzmasse der Scalable Capital GmbH.

Außerdem ist die Scalable Capital GmbH der Entschädigungseinrichtung der Wertpapierhandelsunternehmen (EdW) zugeordnet. Die EdW kann Entschädigungen leisten, wenn ein Institut aus Gründen, die mit seiner Finanzlage unmittelbar zusammenhängen, nicht mehr in der Lage ist, seine "Verbindlichkeiten aus Wertpapiergeschäften" gegenüber seinen Kunden zu erfüllen (und die BaFin den Entschädigungsfall festgestellt hat).

Wie schützt Scalable mein Konto?
 

Wir bei Scalable möchten sicherstellen, dass Ihr Konto vor jeder Art von Angriff geschützt ist. Daher nutzt der Scalable Login modernste Technologie, um das Internet zu scannen und große Sicherheitsverletzungen zu verfolgen, die auf Websites Dritter auftreten.

Warum öffnet sich bei der Anmeldung via App ein Browserfenster?
 

Aus Sicherheitsgründen führen wir den Anmeldeprozess zu Ihrem persönlichen Kundenbereich via Webbrowser durch. Dies garantiert einen höheren Sicherheitsstandard bei der Anmeldung und verringert das Risiko einem Phising- oder Betrugsversuch zum Opfer zu fallen.

Die Anmeldung zu Ihrem Scalable Kundenbereich erfolgt dabei immer über eine sichere Subdomain. Kunden mit Depotführung bei der Baader Bank nutzen dazu secure.scalable.capital/login.

Warum kann ich mich nicht anmelden?
 

Falls Ihr Account keine aktiven Portfolios enthält, sperren wir diesen aus Sicherheitsgründen nach einigen Monaten Inaktivität. Ein gesperrter Account kann von unserem Kundenservice manuell wieder entsperrt werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich in diesem Fall oder bei technischen Störungen an unseren Kundenservice unter service@scalable.capital.

Wie kann ich mein Passwort ändern?
 

Um Ihr Passwort zu ändern, klicken Sie auf der Login-Seite unter der Eingabemaske auf "Passwort vergessen?" oder im Scalable Kundenbereich im Menüpunkt "Profil" auf "Passwort ändern".

Nach Eingabe Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse erhalten Sie von uns eine E-Mail mit einem Link zur Änderung Ihres Passworts.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass neben den Minimalanforderungen für die Stärke Ihres Passworts, auch eine maximale Länge von ca. 70 Zeichen nicht überschritten werden sollte. Im Falle eines längeren Passworts, wird dieses nur bis zur o.g. maximalen Länge gespeichert.

Wie aktiviere oder deaktiviere ich die Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung?
 

Aktivierung
Melden Sie sich in der Scalable-Capital-App an. Folgen Sie den Hinweisen unter "Profil" und "Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung". Im Verlauf der Aktivierung erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit einem Aktivierungs-Link, den Sie auf Ihrem mobilen Gerät bestätigen müssen.

Deaktivierung
Melden Sie sich in der Scalable-Capital-App an.

Wählen Sie "Profil", "Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung" und "Deaktivieren".

Im Rahmen des Aktivierungs-Prozesses erhalten Sie einen Backup-Code. Bewahren Sie diesen an einem sicheren und nur für Sie zugänglichen Ort auf. Sie benötigen den Backup-Code, falls Sie Ihr Smartphone wechseln oder verlieren.

Deaktivierung mit Back-up Code
Melden Sie sich in der Scalable-Capital-App an.

Wählen Sie "Profil", "Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung" und "Deaktivieren".
Wählen Sie „Ich habe keinen Zugriff auf mein verknüpftes Gerät“ und geben anschließend Ihren Backup-Code ein.

Sollte Ihnen weder Ihr verknüpftes Gerät noch Ihr Backup-Code vorliegen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Kundenservice unter service@scalable.capital.

Was kann ich tun, wenn ich keinen Zugang mehr zu meinem verknüpften Gerät habe?
 

Geräteverknüpfung aus iCloud Backup wiederherstellen
Auf iOS-Geräten haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine Geräteverknüpfung aus einem iCloud Backup wiederherzustellen. Hierfür müssen Sie zuvor die Funktion „iCloud Backup” sowie „iCloud Keychain” auf Ihrem verknüpften Gerät aktiviert, sowie ein Geräte-Backup inklusive der Scalable App durchgeführt haben. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Backup nach der Aktivierung der Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung in der Scalable App erfolgen muss. Wenn Sie ein neues Gerät von diesem Backup anschließend wiederherstellen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das neue Gerät als ihr verknüpftes Gerät zu registrieren. Navigieren Sie hierzu auf dem wiederhergestellten Gerät in der Scalable App zu "Profil", "Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung" und "Verknüpftes Gerät wiederherstellen". Bitte beachten Sie, dass immer nur ein Gerät pro Account verknüpft werden kann und somit das zuvor verknüpfte Gerät bei diesem Vorgang entfernt wird.

Dieses iOS Feature ist verfügbar auf allen Geräten, die iCloud Backup und iCloud Keychain unterstützen. Dies betrifft iPhones, iPads und iPod Touch Geräte ab iOS 11.

Hinweis: Wir arbeiten daran, dieses Feature ebenfalls auf Android zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Deaktivierung mit Backup Code
Alternativ können Sie die Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung mit dem Backup Code deaktivieren, welchen Sie bei der Aktivierung erhalten haben.

Navigieren Sie hierfür in der Scalable App zu "Profil", "Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung" und "Deaktivieren". Wählen Sie „Ich habe keinen Zugriff auf mein verknüpftes Gerät“ und geben anschließend Ihren Backup Code ein.

Sollte Ihnen weder ein Backup Ihres iOS Geräts noch Ihr Backup Code vorliegen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Kundenservice unter service@scalable.capital.

Wie kann ich eine Geräteverknüpfung der Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung auf ein neues Gerät übertragen oder wiederherstellen?
 

Auf iOS-Geräten haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine Geräteverknüpfung durch die „Schnellstart-Funktion“ auf ein neues Gerät zu übertragen. Wählen Sie diese hierfür beim ersten Start des neuen iOS-Geräts aus und übertragen Sie automatisch Einstellungen und Apps inklusive der Scalable-App von Ihrem bisher verknüpften Gerät auf das neue Gerät. Anschließend öffnen Sie die Scalable-App auf Ihrem neu aufgesetzten iOS-Gerät und navigieren zu "Profil", "Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung" und "Verknüpftes Gerät wiederherstellen". Bitte beachten Sie, dass immer nur ein Gerät pro Account verknüpft werden kann und somit das zuvor verknüpfte Gerät bei diesem Vorgang entfernt wird.

Diese Funktion steht ebenfalls zur Verfügung, wenn Sie die Scalable-App auf Ihrem iOS-Gerät neu installieren und anschließend die Geräteverknüpfung wiederherstellen wollen.

Hinweis: Wir arbeiten daran, dieses Feature ebenfalls auf Android zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Beschwerde

Wie kann ich eine Beschwerde einreichen?
 

Wir nehmen Beschwerden sehr ernst, denn jeder einzelne Kunde ist uns Wir nehmen Beschwerden sehr ernst, denn jeder einzelne Person unserer Kundschaft ist uns wichtig und hat ein Recht auf einen fairen, raschen und höflichen Service zu jeder Zeit. Als ein reguliertes Unternehmen behandeln wir unsere Kundschaft respektvoll und halten uns an die Transparenz- und Schutzvorschriften im Zusammenhang mit Finanzdienstleistungen.

Eine Beschwerde ist jede Äußerung der Unzufriedenheit, die eine Kundin oder ein Kunde oder eine potenzielle Kundin oder ein potenzieller Kunde (Beschwerdeführerin bzw. Beschwerdeführer) an ein Wertpapierdienstleistungsunternehmen im Zusammenhang mit dessen Erbringung einer Wertpapierdienstleistung oder einer Wertpapiernebendienstleistung richtet. Der Begriff „Beschwerde“ muss nicht zwingend verwandt werden. Eine Beschwerde bedarf keiner bestimmten Form.

Beschwerden können kostenlos mündlich, schriftlich oder elektronisch an die nachfolgend aufgeführte Adresse oder an unsere anderen Kontaktangaben eingereicht werden, die Sie unter https://at.scalable.capital/kontaktdaten in deutscher und unter https://at.scalable.capital/en/contact-details in englischer Sprache in ihrer jeweils aktuellen Fassung finden.

Scalable Capital GmbH
Seitzstraße 8e,
80538 München,
Deutschland

Scalable Capital hat eine Beschwerdemanagementfunktion eingerichtet, die für die Prüfung von Beschwerden zuständig ist. Es handelt sich um die Compliance-Abteilung. Sie können sie wie folgt erreichen:
Scalable Capital GmbH
Compliance Abteilung
Seitzstraße 8e,
80538 München,
Deutschland

Bitte beachten Sie auch den Abschnitt "Beschwerden und Streitigkeiten" in unseren Kundenunterlagen.

Wie läuft der Beschwerdeprozess bei Scalable Capital ab?
 

Nachdem die (potenzielle) Kundin oder der (potenzielle) Kunde die Beschwerde eingereicht hat, wird sie von den Mitarbeitenden in das System zur Kundenpflege (Customer Relationship Management System, CRM) überführt.

Danach erfolgt die inhaltliche Aufarbeitung des Sachverhalts (ggf. auch durch Rückfragen bei dem Kunden oder bei der Kundin), Ermittlung der inhaltlichen Begründetheit der Unzufriedenheit der Kundin oder des Kunden sowie ggf. Erarbeitung eines Lösungsvorschlags. Im Anschluss erfolgt die Rücksprache mit einem Vorgesetzten. Je nach Art, Inhalt und Umfang der Beschwerde kann die frühzeitige Einbindung der Beschwerdemanagement-Abteilung erforderlich sein. Schließlich erfolgt die Rückmeldung an den (potenziellen Kunden) oder die (potenzielle) Kundin, in der Scalable Capital den Standpunkt bezüglich der Beschwerde mitteilt. Der Bearbeitungszeitraum zwischen Einreichung einer Beschwerde und der Rückmeldung soll in der Regel nicht mehr als fünf (5) Werktage betragen. Kann innerhalb dieser Frist keine Antwort gegeben werden, so informiert Scalable Capital die Beschwerdeführerin oder den Beschwerdeführer über die Gründe der Verzögerung und die voraussichtliche Bearbeitungszeit.

Sollte die Kundin oder der Kunde mit unserer abschließenden Rückmeldung nicht zufrieden sein, kann sie oder er sich an die Schlichtungsstelle des Verbandes unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter Deutschland wenden. Die Schlichtungsstelle des Verbandes unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter Deutschland e.V. ist zuständig für alle vermögensrechtlichen Streitigkeiten, die sich aus oder im Zusammenhang mit Finanzdienstleistungsverträgen ergeben: VuV-Ombudsstelle, Stresemannallee 30, 60596 Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland, http://vuv-ombudsstelle.de/. Scalable Capital ist Mitglied im Verband unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter Deutschland e.V. und ist nach dessen Satzung verpflichtet, an Streitbeilegungsverfahren der VuV-Ombudsstelle teilzunehmen. Der (potentielle) Kunde oder die (potenzielle Kundin) hat daher die Möglichkeit, eine Beschwerde oder sonstige Streitigkeit an die VuV-Ombudsstelle weiterzuleiten.

Scalable Capital ist keiner anderen anerkannten privaten Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle angeschlossen.

Die Europäische Kommission stellt unter http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/ eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung für Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher mit Wohnsitz in der EU (gemäß Art. 14 Abs. 1 der ODR-Verordnung) zur Verfügung. Scalable Capital nimmt an der Online-Streitbeilegung nicht teil.

Unabhängig von der Möglichkeit der Anrufung des VuVOmbudsmanns oder der Beschwerdestelle der zuständigen nationalen Aufsichtsbehörde, steht es im freien Ermessen des (potenziellen) Kunden oder der (potenziellen) Kundin, eine zivilrechtliche Klage zu erheben.

Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit, sich an die Beschwerdestelle der zuständigen nationalen Aufsichtsbehörde wenden, die ebenfalls ein Schlichtungsverfahren vorsehen kann:
Frankreich: Autorité des marchés financiers - AMF
Italien: Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa - CONSOB
Die Niederlande: Autoriteit Financiële Markten - AFM
Spanien: Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores - CNMV
Österreich: Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde - FMA.

Steuern

Allgemeine Fragen

Was ist die Steueridentifikationsnummer (TIN)?
 

Die Steueridentifikationsnummer ("tax identification number", TIN) ist eine international eindeutig zugewiesene Nummer, die zur Identifikation von steuerpflichtigen natürlichen Personen verwendet wird. In Österreich entspricht die TIN Ihrer nationalen Steuernummer und ist auf FinanzOnline oder auf dem Steuerbescheid Ihrer letzten Steuererklärung zu finden.

Warum muss ich meine Steuernummer angeben?
 

Finanzinstitute sind verpflichtet Informationen über den steuerlichen Wohnsitz und die Steuernummer ihrer Kundschaft einzuholen. Letztere ermöglicht die eindeutige Identifizierung der steuerpflichtigen Person in der Datenbank der jeweiligen nationalen Steuerbehörde.

Wie zahle ich Steuern auf Kapitaleinkünfte?
 

Ihr Konto und Depot werden bei der Baader Bank (Depotbank) in Deutschland geführt. Die Kapitalerträge von Kundschaft mit Wohnsitz in Österreich unterliegen weder der deutschen Abgeltungssteuer noch dem direkten österreichischen Kapitalertragssteuer-Abzug. Die Besteuerung der Kapitaleinkünfte erfolgt vielmehr im Rahmen der österreichischen Einkommensteuererklärung. Scalable Capital stellt hier einen kostenlosen Steuerreport inkl. Ausfüllhilfe zur Verfügung. Zusätzliche Informationen finden Sie hier.

Hinweis: Dies gilt nicht für die Quellensteuer (zB bei Dividenden aus dem Ausland), welche vor Ort erhoben und sofort an die Finanzbehörden des jeweiligen Landes abgeführt wird.

Bitte beachten Sie - Scalable Capital erbringt keine Rechts- und/oder Steuerberatung. Wenn Sie spezifische Fragen zu Ihrer Steuererklärung haben, kontaktieren Sie bitte Ihren Steuerberater.

Für Sie erreichbar

Montag bis Freitag
09:00 - 19:00 Uhr

Sissy-service-chat-desktop
Sissy-service-tel-desktop AT